25th World Energy Congress

24 - 27 october 2022, ST. PETERSBURG, EXPOFORUM

REGISTER YOUR INTEREST

FOR ATTENDEES

The World Energy Congress provides a unique space for the global energy community to come together and engage in strategic dialogue on critical developments in the energy sector.

Find out more

FOR SPONSORS

The World Energy Congress provides unique opportunities to reach global leaders from within and beyond the energy sector.

Find out more

FOR EXHIBITORS

Exhibiting offers the opportunity to showcase your brand within the exhibition and promote your services and solutions to attendees.

Find out more

Online conference was held June 17, 2020
COVID-19: ACCELERATING A BETTER ENERGY FUTURE FOR ALL

The Conference is the first in a series of ‘Road to Congress 2022’ online events held twice a year under the brand of the 25th World Energy Congress, to be held in St. Petersburg on October 24-27, 2022. Organizers: the Roscongress Foundation and the World Energy Council. Supported by the Global Energy Association.

Find out more

ABOUT THE WORLD ENERGY CONGRESS

For almost a century, the triennial World Energy Congress has provided a unique space for the global energy community to convene and engage in strategic dialogue on critical developments in the energy sector.

The global flagship event of the World Energy Council, the Congress represents all sectors of the energy system and adjacent industries with over 5,000 delegates.

The Congress supports the Council’s mission by providing a highly visible, world-class stage to meet whole energy system challenges head on - from shaping the future of energy policy to activating a successful energy transition around the world.

Find out more
Jean-Marie Dauger

Message for the attendees of 25th World Energy Congress from Chairman of World Energy Council Jean-Marie Dauger

View Message
Jean-Marie Dauger

Distinguished Ministers, Government officials, Members, Partners, Speakers and Delegates of the upcoming 25th World Energy Congress!

We look forward to welcoming you in St. Petersburg, Russia in October 2022.

As a global leader on the international energy agenda, Russia has been a co-founder and an active member of the World Energy Council for more than 90 years and last hosted the Congress in 1968, when it was held in Moscow.

First held in 1924, the World Energy Councils’ triennial four-day flagship World Energy Congress brings together energy leaders from all sectors and parts of the value chain, featuring immersive knowledge and insights experiences to challenge and build understanding of the energy transition. It covers all aspects related to the energy sector.

The purpose of this triennial gathering of ministers, CEOs, experts and representatives of energy, financial and energy related sectors is to explore transformational energy transition pathways that offer new economic opportunities while enriching the lives of all people on the planet, enabling whole societies to flourish, and regenerating the Earth’s natural life support systems. It provides the ideal platform, neutral as to any specific form of energy, for global communities to come together in achieving energy transitions that enrich lives.

Now, more than ever, the world needs platform facilitating international dialogue between all parties with an interest in the development of energy and other energy related sectors decision makers. It is our ambition that the Congress in St. Petersburg will be such a platform and enable representatives of all continents to come together to solve the key challenges facing the energy systems, energy producers and energy users.

The World Energy Council highly appreciates the support of the Russian government authorities, Minister of energy and Russian National Committee of the World Energy Council for the dialogue with the international energy community and expresses confidence that the anniversary 25th World Energy Congress organised by the Roscongress Foundation will be held at the highest level.

Meanwhile, the preparations have started already, and we will keep you updated on the developments. We look forward to seeing your involvement and support!

Jean-Marie Dauger

Chair, World Energy Council

Alexander Novak

Russian Minister of Energy and Organizing Committee Deputy Chairman Alexander Novak speaks about the World Energy Congress

View Message
Александр Новак

For 97 years, the World Energy Council has been one of the most authoritative discussion platforms for issues related to the development of energy. Russia has played an active role in the Council from day one. Sessions held at the Congress are attended by leading specialists from the world’s biggest companies. These people also contribute to the work done by the Council’s technical committees and working groups. It is here that key questions are posed and resolved. These are questions which determine the reliability of energy supply for entire continents, the efficiency and security of applied technologies, and drivers and reserves for global economic growth. We believe in the power and importance of constructive, non-political dialogue in such a crucial sector as energy, and we look forward to welcoming you to St. Petersburg in 2022.

Alexander Novak

Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation

Event in numbers


18,000+
ATTENDEES

150+
COUNTRIES

70+
MINISTERS

350+
SPEAKERS

250+
EXHIBITORS

40,000+
SQM OF
EXHIBITION SPACE

70+
CONTENT
SESSIONS

1,200+
MEDIA
REPRESENTATIVES

100+
FUTURE
ENERGY LEADERS
* This data is all drawn from the World Energy Congress 2019

NEWS

Show all

28.07.2020

The World Energy Council announced the launch of WE Talks

Read more

26.06.2020

Pandemic delivers seismic shock to global energy system, World Energy Council says

Read more

17.06.2020

The future of energy after COVID-19: World Energy Council discusses key avenues for development

Read more

16.06.2020

World Energy Council to present potential energy scenarios following COVID-19 in online conference

Read more

05.06.2020

New research committee launched under World Energy Council’s Russian National Committee

Read more

25.05.2020

Roscongress Foundation and World Energy Council to hold online conference: “COVID-19: Accelerating the Transition to the Energy of the Future for All”

Read more

21.05.2020

The Shape of the 'New Normal' Informed perspectives from the World Energy Council global community

Read more

15.05.2020

Shaping the future while managing a crisis: analysis from the World Energy Council

Read more

About the World Energy Council

The World Energy Council has been at the heart of global, regional and national energy debates for nearly a century. With more than 3,000 member organisations in around 90 countries, drawn from governments, business and society, the Council is the world’s first and only truly global member-based energy network.

Council works dynamically across the whole energy sector as a global energy transition platform, developing new thinking and driving effective action to achieve the benefits of sustainable energy for all.

Read more

24 - 27 октября 2022

Санкт-Петербург, конгрессно-выставочный центр «Экспофорум»

25-й Мировой
энергетический конгресс

24 - 27 октября 2022, Санкт-Петербург, конгрессно-выставочный центр «Экспофорум»

ПРОЯВИТЬ ИНТЕРЕС

ДЛЯ УЧАСТНИКОВ

Мировой энергетический конгресс предоставляет международному энергетическому сообществу уникальную возможность собраться вместе и провести стратегический диалог по важнейшим событиям в сфере энергетики.

Узнать подробнее

ДЛЯ СПОНСОРОВ

Площадка Мирового энергетического конгресса открывает уникальную возможность для демонстрации мировому бизнес-сообществу достижений, технологий и инновационных проектов компании.

Узнать подробнее

ДЛЯ ЭКСПОНЕНТОВ

Статус экспонента открывает возможность эффективно представить компанию аудитории Конгресса в рамках выставочного пространства.

Узнать подробнее

25-й Мировой энергетический конгресс: 24-27 октября 2022

Мировой энергетический конгресс, который проводится каждые три года почти на протяжении ста лет, предоставляет глобальному энергетическому сообществу уникальную площадку для стратегического диалога о важнейших событиях в отрасли. Мировой энергетический конгресс – это флагманское мероприятие Мирового энергетического совета, которое собирает более 5 000 делегатов, представляющих все секторы энергетики и смежных отраслей. Конгресс содействует осуществлению целей Совета, предоставляя ведущую авторитетную дискуссионную площадку для решения проблем всей энергетической системы, от разработки будущей энергетической политики до успешной реализации глобального энергетического перехода.

Узнать подробнее
Jean-Marie Dauger

Обращение к участникам 25-го Мирового энергетического конгресса от Председателя Мирового энергетического совета Жан-Мари Доже

Открыть обращение
Jean-Marie Dauger

Уважаемые министры, представители правительств, члены, партнеры, выступающие и делегаты предстоящего 25-го Мирового энергетического конгресса!

Мы будем рады приветствовать вас в Санкт-Петербурге в октябре 2022 г.

Будучи одним из мировых лидеров международной энергетической повестки дня, Россия является соучредителем и активным членом Мирового энергетического совета на протяжении вот уже более 90 лет, и в последний раз принимала у себя Конгресс в 1968 г. в Москве.

Мировой энергетический конгресс – это флагманское мероприятие Мирового энергетического совета, которое проводится раз в три года, начиная с 1924 г. На четырехдневный Конгресс съезжаются ведущие представители всех секторов и звеньев цепочки создания стоимости, демонстрируя глубокие знания и опыт для выработки понимания энергетического перехода и решения связанных с ним проблем. Он охватывает все аспекты, касающиеся энергетического сектора.

Цель проводимого раз в три года совещания министров, руководителей компаний, экспертов и представителей финансового и энергетического сообществ заключается в обсуждении путей преобразования энергетического сектора, которые открывают новые экономические возможности и обогащают жизнь всех людей на планете, обеспечивая процветание целых обществ и восстанавливая природные системы жизнеобеспечения Земли. Это идеальная площадка, нейтральная по отношению к любому определенному виду энергии, для объединения усилий глобальных сообществ в достижении энергетических преобразований, нацеленных на улучшение качества жизни.

Сейчас, как никогда ранее, миру нужна платформа, которая будет способствовать международному диалогу между всеми сторонами, заинтересованными в развитии энергетики и связанных с ней секторов, имеющими ключевое значение для принятия решений. Мы стремимся к тому, чтобы Конгресс в Санкт-Петербурге стал такой площадкой и позволил представителям всех континентов собраться вместе для решения важнейших задач, с которыми сталкиваются энергетические системы, производители и потребители энергоресурсов.

Мировой энергетический совет высоко ценит поддержку диалога с международным энергетическим сообществом со стороны Правительства Российской Федерации, Министра энергетики и Российского национального комитета Мирового энергетического совета и выражает уверенность, что юбилейный 25-й Мировой энергетический конгресс, организуемый Фондом Росконгресс, пройдет на самом высоком уровне.

Подготовка к Конгрессу уже началась, и мы будем держать вас в курсе событий. Мы рассчитываем на ваше участие и поддержку!

Жан-Мари Доже

Председатель Мирового энергетического совета

Александр Новак

Министр энергетики Российской Федерации, заместитель председателя Организационного комитета Александр Новак – о Мировом энергетическом конгрессе

Открыть обращение
Александр Новак

Мировой энергетический совет – одна из наиболее авторитетных дискуссионных площадок по вопросам развития энергетики на протяжении 97 лет. Россия с первого дня принимает активное участие в его деятельности. В сессиях Конгресса, в работе технических комитетов и рабочих групп МИРЭС участвуют лучшие специалисты из крупнейших компаний, здесь ставятся и решаются вопросы, от которых зависит надежность энергоснабжения целых континентов, эффективность и безопасность применяемых технологий, стимулы и резервы для роста мировой экономики. Мы верим в силу и важность конструктивного неполитического диалога в таком важном секторе, как энергетика, и ждем вас в Санкт-Петербурге в 2022 году.

Александр Новак

Министр энергетики Российской Федерации

Мероприятие в цифрах


18,000+
участников

150+
стран

70+
министров

350+
спикеров

250+
экспонентов

40,000+
м² выставочного пространства

70+
содержательных сессий

1,200+
представителей международных СМИ

100+
лидеров энергетики будущего
* Источник: Мировой энергетический конгресс – 2019

НОВОСТИ

Показать все

12.03.2020

Генеральный секретарь МИРЭС: существует три возможных сценария развития глобальной энергетики

Подробнее

05.03.2020

Опубликованы результаты ежегодного исследования МИРЭС World Energy Issues Monitor 2020

Подробнее

03.03.2020

Начал работу сайт 25-го Мирового энергетического конгресса

Подробнее

04.10.2019

В Москве обсудили подготовку к проведению 25-го Мирового энергетического конгресса

Подробнее

О Мировом энергетическом совете

Вот уже на протяжении столетия Мировой энергетический совет находится в авангарде международных, региональных и национальных дискуссий по энергетической повестке. Совет является первой в мире и единственной действительно независимой глобальной энергетической организацией. В его состав входят более 3 000 организаций-членов из почти 90 стран, представляющих правительства, бизнес и общественные объединения.

Деятельность Совета охватывает все сферы энергетики и направлена на обсуждение процесса энергетического перехода, развитие нового мышления и эффективных практик для обеспечения всеобщего доступа к устойчивой энергетике.

Узнать подробнее