What is the world energy congress

THE ONLY GLOBAL CONGRESS THAT COVERS THE ENTIRE ENERGY SPECTRUM

For almost a century, the triennial World Energy Congress has provided a unique space for the global energy community to convene and engage in strategic dialogue on critical developments in the energy sector. The global flagship event of the World Energy Council, the Congress represents all sectors of the energy system and adjacent industries with over 5,000 delegates. The Congress supports the Council’s mission by providing a highly visible, world-class stage to meet whole energy system challenges head on - from shaping the future of energy policy to activating a successful energy transition around the world.

In the 97-year history of the World Energy Council, the Congress has been staged in over 20 cities across the world and the 25th World Energy Congress will take place in St Petersburg on 24–27 October 2022.

The last three World Energy Congresses took place in:

24th World Energy Congress

9–12 September 2019Abu Dhabi, UAE

23th World Energy Congress

9–13 October 2016Istanbul, Turkey

22th World Energy Congress

13–17 October 2013Daegu, South Korea

24th World Energy Congress post-show report

For more background information on the Congress, please view the presentation

World Energy Council - project presentation

25th WORLD ENERGY CONGRESS

Hosted by the Russian Federation, the 25th edition of the World Energy Congress will be held from 24 to 27 October 2022 in St Petersburg at the ExpoForum.

Held every three years and positioned as the key event of the World Energy Council, the Congress is the longest-running and most influential energy event in the world.

The 25th World Energy Congress aims to bring together international energy stakeholders, including governments, private and state corporations, academia and the Media.

WORLD ENERGY COUNCIL

The World Energy Council has been at the heart of global, regional and national energy debates for nearly a century. With more than 3,000 member organisations in around 90 countries, drawn from governments, business and society, the Council is the world’s first and only truly global member-based energy network.

Council works dynamically across the whole energy sector as a global energy transition platform, developing new thinking and driving effective action to achieve the benefits of sustainable energy for all.

Learn more about World Energy Council

NATIONAL MEMBER COMMITTEES

The World Energy Council’s strength is derived from its network of National Member Committees.

These autonomous bodies are important organizations in their own countries, often enjoying active support from the government and leading energy companies. Together they constitute the world’s most influential network of energy leaders and practitioners dedicated to promoting sustainable supply and use of energy to the greatest benefit of all.

The World Energy Council has Member Committees in nearly 100 countries, including the largest energy-producing and energy consuming nations. Corporations, organizations and individuals can join the World Energy Council’s network through the National Committee in their country of interest. Membership is made up of autonomous Member Committees representing the broadest possible range of energy and energy-related interests in their countries:

Energy producers, providers, and marketers
Energy and power ministries
National energy associations
Energy manufacturers, fuel producers
Decision-makers, policy-makers
Government agencies
Research and academic institutions
Energy users
Environmental organizations
Learn more about National Committees

Что такое мировой энергетический конгресс?

ЕДИНСТВЕННЫЙ ВСЕМИРНЫЙ КОНГРЕСС, ОХВАТЫВАЮЩИЙ ВЕСЬ ЭНЕРГЕТИЧЕСКИЙ СПЕКТР

Мировой энергетический конгресс, который проводится каждые три года почти на протяжении ста лет, предоставляет глобальному энергетическому сообществу уникальную площадку для стратегического диалога о важнейших событиях в отрасли. Мировой энергетический конгресс – это флагманское мероприятие Мирового энергетического совета, которое собирает более 5 000 делегатов, представляющих все секторы энергетики и смежных отраслей. Конгресс содействует осуществлению целей Совета, предоставляя ведущую авторитетную дискуссионную площадку для решения проблем всей энергетической системы, от разработки будущей энергетической политики до успешной реализации глобального энергетического перехода.

За всю 97-летнюю историю Мирового энергетического совета Конгресс проводился более, чем в 20-ти городах мира, а 25-й Мировой энергетический конгресс пройдет в Санкт-Петербурге 24–27 октября 2022 г.

Последние три Мировых энергетических конгресса состоялись:

24-й Мировой энергетический конгресс

9–12 сентября 2019 г.Абу-Даби, ОАЭ

23-й Мировой энергетический конгресс

9–13 октября 2016 г.Стамбул, Турция

22-й Мировой энергетический конгресс

13–17 октября 2013 г.Тэгу, Республика Корея.

Отчёт по итогам 24-го Мирового энергетического конгресса

Для получения дополнительной информации о Конгрессе, пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь с презентацией

World Energy Council - презентация проекта

25-Й МИРОВОЙ ЭНЕРГЕТИЧЕСКИЙ КОНГРЕСС

25-й Мировой энергетический конгресс пройдет 24–27 октября 2022 года в Российской Федерации, в Санкт-Петербурге. Площадкой мероприятия станет Конгрессно-выставочный центр «Экспофорум».

Конгресс, который проводится раз в три года и позиционируется как ключевое мероприятие Мирового энергетического совета, является самым продолжительным и влиятельным энергетическим событием в мире.

Цель 25-го Мирового энергетического конгресса – собрать вместе представителей международных энергетических компаний, включая правительства, частные и государственные корпорации, научные круги и средства массовой информации.

МИРОВОЙ ЭНЕРГЕТИЧЕСКИЙ СОВЕТ

Вот уже на протяжении столетия Мировой энергетический совет находится в авангарде международных, региональных и национальных дискуссий по энергетической повестке. Совет является первой в мире и единственной действительно независимой глобальной энергетической организацией. В его состав входят более 3 000 организаций-членов из почти 90 стран, представляющих правительства, бизнес и общественные объединения.

Деятельность Совета охватывает все сферы энергетики и направлена на обсуждение процесса энергетического перехода, развитие нового мышления и эффективных практик для обеспечения всеобщего доступа к устойчивой энергетике.

Подробнее о Мировом энергетическом совете

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ КОМИТЕТЫ

В основе деятельности Мирового энергетического совета лежит сеть национальных комитетов.

Эти автономные органы являются значимыми организациями в своих странах, которые часто пользуются активной поддержкой правительства и ведущих энергетических компаний. Вместе они образуют самое влиятельное в мире сообщество руководителей и практиков в области энергетики, приверженных идее обеспечения устойчивого снабжения и использования энергии на благо всех людей.

Мировой энергетический совет имеет национальные комитеты почти в 100 странах, в том числе в крупнейших странах-производителях и потребителях энергии. Корпорации, организации и частные лица могут вступить в Мировой энергетический совет через национальный комитет в интересующей их стране. Членами являются автономные комитеты, которые представляют как можно более широкий круг энергетических и связанных с энергетикой интересов в своих странах:

Производители, поставщики и продавцы энергии
Министерства энергетики
Национальные энергетические ассоциации
Производители электроэнергии, топлива
Лица, ответственные за принятие решений, политики
Государственные учреждения
Научно-исследовательские и образовательные учреждения
Потребители энергии
Природоохранные организации
Подробнее о национальных комитетах